About Industryhack

Rewiring your innovation system

Industryhack is an open innovation company, founded in 2015. We work with large companies in traditional industries and help them to develop new innovation with the help of our network of 500+ technology companies.

'
"An excellent spirit among the hackers. Just five minutes in and you've made friends with hackers."
- Developer, Hack the Gas
'
“We saw a lot of innovation which is very shortly going to create tangible value for our customers"
- Tomas Hedenborg, CEO at Fastems
'
"Hard but ever so rewarding. Amazing things done in such a short time!"
- Designer, Hack the Turbine
'
"In today’s world, this is how we should work. You need to pilot, learn and try things."
- Päivi Paltola, Director of Fiskars Living
'
“You can't do everything yourself when the technology is moving so fast forward at the moment.”
- Juho Nummela, CEO of Ponsse

Winner of Blue Arrow Awards 2016

Blue Arrow Awards selects the best services, teams, people and code in digital industry. Industryhack was nominated by hackers in our community and truly honoured to receive attention for our work.

"Industryhack events are an excellent idea to bring more innovation into more traditional industrial companies, by connecting hackers and industry. They have demonstrated nationwide success and high impact in driving innovation and boosting R&D work in several companies. ”
- Jarkko Oikarinen, Founder of IRC, Main Judge

Blue Arrow Award announcement

Media contact

We are more than happy to tell you more about Industryhack, share our vision, background and detailed information about the hacks. Also see our image bank on Flickr for photos from Industryhack.

For media enquiries, please contact Ella Ronkainen, ella@industryhack.com

Image bankRead ZDNET article

Contact us

Petri Vilén

CEO

petri@industryhack.com

Ville Riikkala

Sales

ville@industryhack.com
+358 40 861 9447

Mikael Hautala

Operations

mikael@industryhack.com
+358 50 3227 007

Juho Kokkola

Product

juho@industryhack.com
+358 40 7565 045

Aino Heiska

Challenge master

aino@industryhack.com
+358 400 265 641

Ella Ronkainen

Community & Partnerships

ella@industryhack.com
+358 50 355 5536

Jason Brower

Platform development

jason@industryhack.com

+358 40 687 9999

Anna Korpela

Challenge master

anna@industryhack.com

+358 50 3848 911