We help people solve
big challenges together

Our vision is to become a global community of solvers. We measure our impact by the number and magnitude of solutions that we have helped to become reality.

Our story

Industryhack got started as the founders’ side project in the fall of 2014. The original mission was to help Finnish industrial companies become more innovative by working with startups and innovative digital agencies in a series of hackathons. After the first event with Konecranes in February 2015, the company was established.

Since then, we have become a company that develops open innovation platform and community, and offers a wide range of services to support our customers’ innovation activities.  In the beginning of 2018, we announced that we will merge with the venture building company Pivot5, to strengthen our team and to serve our customers from strategy to experimentation and growing new ventures.

 

We are based in Helsinki, Finland

Our office is located in Helsinki, Finland in Maria 01, a community house for ambitious tech startups. It is one of the biggest startup hubs in the Nordics, housing over 100 startups under one roof. Feel free to visit us and come feel the energy in the building.

We are also looking for innovation agency partners around the world, so feel free to contact us if you want to work with us.

Read more about Maria 01

Company with global ambitions

Our vision is to become a global community of solvers. This means we are looking to grow our platform and customer base with a global partner network. In fact, we have set the goal to be in 20 countries by the end of year 2020.

We measure our impact by the number and magnitude of solutions that we have helped to become reality. This means we will put a special focus in building infrastructure, tools and resources that support the path from challenge to ideas and experiments, to new, growing businesses and sustainable solutions that make an impact in industries and society.

Book a 15min call


Or contact us

Meet our team

Our team has unique combination of experience from leading positions in venture funds, accelerators, digital agencies and startups. We have invested in or co-founded over 30 startups and screened over 15 000 startups from more than 100 countries.

Mikael Hautala

CEO, Co-founder

mikael@industryhack.com
+358 50 3227 007

Aino Heiska

COO, Partner

aino@industryhack.com
+358 400 265 641

Satu Huotari

Project Manager

satu@industryhack.com
+358 40 8474 112

Anna Korpela

Service Manager, Partner

anna@industryhack.com
+358 50 3848 911

Hannu Latva-Rasku

Procurement Preacher, Partner

hannu@industryhack.com
+358 50 341 3532

Inka Mero

Member of the board, Partner

inka@industryhack.com
+358 45 121 4394

Marin Pranjić

Developer

marin@industryhack.com
+385 97 6060 364

Ville Riikkala

Member of the board, Co-founder

ville@industryhack.com
+358 40 861 9447

Petri Vilén

Chairman of the board, co-founder

petri@industryhack.com
+358 40 706 9094