We help people solve
big challenges together

Our vision is to become a global community of solvers. We measure our impact by the number and magnitude of solutions that we have helped to become reality.

Our story

Industryhack got started as the founders’ side project in the fall of 2014. The original mission was to help Finnish industrial companies become more innovative by working with startups and innovative digital agencies in a series of hackathons. After the first event with Konecranes in February 2015, the company was established.

Since then, we have become a company that develops open innovation platform and community, and offers a wide range of services to support our customers’ innovation activities.  In the beginning of 2018, we announced that we will merge with the venture building company Pivot5, to strengthen our team and to serve our customers from strategy to experimentation and growing new ventures.

 

Company with global ambitions

Our vision is to become a global community of solvers. This means we are looking to grow our platform and customer base with a global partner network. In fact, we have set the goal to be in 20 countries by the end of year 2020.

We measure our impact by the number and magnitude of solutions that we have helped to become reality. This means we will put a special focus in building infrastructure, tools and resources that support the path from challenge to ideas and experiments, to new, growing businesses and sustainable solutions that make an impact in industries and society.

We are based in Helsinki, Finland

Our office is located in Helsinki, Finland in Maria 01, a community house for ambitious tech startups. It is one of the biggest startup hubs in the Nordics, housing over 100 startups under one roof. Feel free to visit us and come feel the energy in the building.

We are also looking for innovation agency partners around the world, so feel free to contact us if you want to work with us.

Read more about Maria 01

Meet our team

Our team has unique combination of experience from leading positions in venture funds, accelerators, digital agencies and startups. We have invested in or co-founded over 30 startups and screened over 15 000 startups from more than 100 countries.

Olga Balakina

Global Operations

olga@industryhack.com
+358 45 6166 111

Jason Brower

Developer, Partner

jason@industryhack.com
+358 40 687 9999

Mikael Hautala

COO, Co-founder

mikael@industryhack.com
+358 50 3227 007

Aino Heiska

Head of Services, Partner

aino@industryhack.com
+358 400 265 641

Juho Kokkola

Product Owner, Partner

juho@industryhack.com
+358 40 7565 045

Anna Korpela

Service Manager, Partner

anna@industryhack.com
+358 50 3848 911

Inka Mero

Chairwoman of the board, Partner

inka@industryhack.com
+358 45 121 4394

Marin Pranjić

Developer

marin@industryhack.com
+385 97 6060 364

Ville Riikkala

CVO, Co-founder

ville@industryhack.com
+358 40 861 9447

Emilia Roiha

Account Manager

emilia@industryhack.com
+358 50 516 3939

Ella Ronkainen

Head of Community, Partner

ella@industryhack.com
+358 50 355 5536

Harry Santamäki

Board Member, Partner

harry@industryhack.com
+358 400 602 024

Eeva Siika-aho

Service Manager

eeva@industryhack.com
+358 40 837 0391

Petri Vilén

CEO, Co-founder

petri@industryhack.com
+358 40 706 9094